YOUR WATERSPORTS CENTRE IN FUERTEVENTURA | DISCOVER AND SHARE OUR PASSION FOR THE OCEAN

FREEDIVING

Freediving is the art of holding your breath underwater! This challenge is accessible for everybody! Freediving is often shown as a very dangerous sport in the media but practiced with quilified instructor at a leisure level, it is a very safe activity.

With some adequate instruction and proper techniques, it is suprisingly easy to improve your breath-hold time. Most of the students manage to double their maximum breath-hold time within only a few hours of instructions! 

The freediving courses aim at improving your confidence in the water while exploring the underwater world. You will learn how to breath properly before and after diving, you will get familiar with diaphragmatic breathing, relaxation techniques and safety procedures. Practicing freediving will also greatly benefit any watersports riders such as kiters, surfers, windsurfers...

BOOK

*Book with or without accommodation

More details...

Yolo Riders offers different freediving courses:

Discovery: For those who are curious to see what is freediving all about! You will be tought the basic theory of breath-holding, breathing and realxing and you will have a practice session in the sea.

Level 1: If you wish to have a solid knowledge of freediving to start with, this course is made for you! Once completed you will be delivered a world-wide recognised freediving diploma! It will cover all the theory about freediving, physiology, breathing, relaxing, one session in the pool and 3 sessions in the sea.

Surfer: If you are a surfer or a watersports entousiast and you wish to improve your confidence in the water, this course has been designed to give you the tools to do so! You will understand the mechanism of breath-hold and how to safely train to improve it. We will do a theorical part at the shop and a practice in the pool to reproduce surfing situations.

Trainings: If you already have a freediving qualification or diploma and just want to practice with a buddy or work and a specific set of skills, you can sign up for a training session.

The discovery course is open to anyone above 12 years old and the Level 1 course starts at 16 years old.

Lessons are either in the morning (9h) or in the afternoon (15h) according to the weather conditions and the tides. A weekly program is displayed at reception and in the YOLO Riders shop.

The discover and surfer courses are 4 to 5h long.

The Level 1 course last 2 and half days but can also be made in 5 half days.

All the equipment is included! (safety equipement, mask, snorkel, weight belts, wetsuit)

The transport from Origo Mare to the freediving spot is also included, but if you have a car you can also come and follow us there!

A special freediving third party insurance is included in all the lessons.

Discover: 85€

Level 1: 285€

Surfer: 75€

Training: ask us

To bring with you for the lesson: sun cream, towel or poncho to get changed on the beach, water and snacks...

VENEZ DÉCOUVRIR ET PARTAGER NOTRES PASSION POUR LA MER.

APNÉE

L’apnée est un sport basé sur l’habilité à retenir sa respiration sous l’eau en plongée. C’est un challenge accessible à tous! L’apnée est souvent médiatisée comme un sport extrême et dangereux car c’est le côté compétition qui est montré mais la pratique de l’apnée de loisir ne représente aucun risque lorsqu’elle est effectuée de manière sécuritaire et encadrée.

Avec de bons conseils et les bonnes techniques il est étonnamment facile d’améliorer le temps qu’on peut passer sans respirer. La plupart des gens arrivent à doubler leur temps d’apnée maximum en seulement quelques heures de cours! 

Les cours d’apnée ont pour but de vous faire sentir plus en confiance pour explorer le monde sous-marin. Vous apprendrez comment bien respirer avant et après apnée, vous vous familiarisez avec la respiration diaphragmatique et l’art de la relaxation. Faire un stage d’apnée vous aidera aussi à avoir plus de confiance et de sécurité dans tous les sports nautiques, que ce soit le surf, le kitesurf, le windsurf, la pêche sous-marine…

RÉSERVER

*Réserver avec ou sans logement

Plus en détails...

Yolo Riders offre plusieurs niveaux de cours d'apnée:

Découverte: Pour ceux qui ont envie d'apprendre les bases de l'apnée (théorie + une sortie en mer)

Niveau 1: Si vous voulez accéder à un diplôme d'apnée reconnu à travers le monde, vous pouvez participer à ce cours d'initiation qui couvrira tous les aspects de l'apnée récréative: théorie, physiologie, respiration, relaxation, sécurité...; ainsi qu'une session en piscine et 3 sessions en mer.

pour Surfeur: Si vous êtes un surfeur ou un entousiaste des sports de glisse et que vous voulez améliorer votre confidance dans l'eau, ce cours est pour vous! Il vous servira d'introduction au monde de l'apnée et vous donnera les bases et les outils pour vous entrainer sans risques. Il comprend une partie théorique et une partie practique en piscine, pour simuler des situations de surf.

Entrainement: Vous possédez déjà un diplôme d'apnée et souhaitez venir pratiquer avec nous? Nous offrons des sessions d'entrainement en piscine (dans l'hotel) et en mer toute l'année.

Les cours de découverte sont ouverts à partir de 12ans. Les diplômes de niveau 1 à partir de 16ans.

Les cours sont le matin (9h) ou l'aprés-midi (15h), en fonction des conditions météorologiques et des marées. Un programme de la semaine est affiché à la réception de l'hôtel et dans le centre nautique YOLO Riders.

Le cours de découverte et pour surfeurs durent environ 4-5h.

Le cours de niveau 1 dure 2 jours et demi ou il peut aussi être divisé en 5 demi-journées.

Tout l'équipement pour plonger est fourni! (masque, tuba, plomb, combinason neoprène...)

Le transport depuis Origo Mare jusqu'au spot de plongée est aussi inclus, mais si vous le désirez vous pouvez venir avec votre voiture de location.

Un assurance au tiers spéciale pour l'apnée est incluse dans tous les cours.

Découverte: 85€

Niveau 1: 285€

Surfeur: 75€

Entrainement: nous consulter

A prendre avec vous pour les cours: crême solaire, serviette ou poncho pour se changer sur la plage, eau et snack...